What happens to MME email data when a User leaves our company?

When a User who has been importing email leaves, the messages that have been matched to records remain in Salesforce.

When a User who has been importing email leaves, the messages that have been matched to records remain in Salesforce.

To remove your company from Match My Email, go to settings “Company” and click the delete. This will stop the importing of your emails and stop the billing process.

Email message data in Match My Email’s custom object remain until you uninstall the MME package or delete messages using the buttons/commands provided (in Salesforce and/or the MME GUI). If the Salesforce integration is deleted from MME or MME user is gone, messages cease to be uploaded for that Salesforce login. Whatever has been uploaded up to that point remains in Salesforce.

For assistance or questions, please contact support@matchmyemail.com.

What do you think?