If an employee leaves your company, or if an employee will no longer be using Match My Email, it is possible to remove them as a User. Please know that the employee’s emails matched into Salesforce WILL REMAIN in Salesforce. However, all emails in the Match My Email cloud, matched or with No Match status will be deleted. Thus, please review No Match status messages for manual matching or creating new Leads/Contacts prior to deleting User.
To remove someone as a User from a Match My Email account that is not using an Microsoft 365 Global Admin connection, please follow these steps:
- The Cloud Admin logs on to Match My Email.
- In menu bar, hover over Settings and click Domains & Users
- Find the User in the listings on the right for the correct Domain.
- Click Delete next to their name
- Confirm deletion.
Please contact email@example.com if you have questions.